

5th Annual Conference Albany Hilton May 30-June 1, 2014

First Business Session-May 30, 2014

President Kellogg called the meeting to order at 7:31pm.

President-Elect Ostiguy lead the assembly in the Pledge of Allegience.

There was a Moment of Silence for those who passed away during the past year.

President Kellogg recognized Timekeeper Robin Bridson, Page Pat Fergerson, Parliamentarian Sue Fayle and Credentials Chair Neale Steiniger.

Robin Bridson persented the Conference Book to President Kellogg.

Motion 14-35 by Mary Stelley, seconded by Theresa Fazzolari, that the Conference Book containing the official Schedule and Agenda for this weekend's conference, be accepted, with the President empowered to make changes in the Agenda and Schedule as may be required to expedite the business of the Conference. The motion carried.

President Kellogg thanked Robin Bridson for her work in preparing the Conference Book.

Motion 14-36 by Lucille Argenzia, with a second, to adopt the Conference Rules. The motion carried.

Registration Chair Carlin gave the Registration Report as of 7:30pm May 30, 2014 which indicated 41 members registered from 13 Local Chapters. There are currently 32 Local Chapters of which 13 are represented. This report will be included with the official attachments to the minutes of this conference.

President Kellogg declared a quorum.

President Kellogg introduced the Dias.

Treasurer Stelley introduced the Past State Presidents in attendance.

President-Elect Ostiguy introduced the 2013-2014 Region Directors and Assistant Directors.

1st Vice President Cerullo introduced the 2013-2014 Standing Chairs and Vice Chairs. 2nd Vice President Fazzolari introduced the 2013-2014 Special Committee and Sub Chairs. President Kellogg welcomed all to the 5th Annual State Conference and thanked those that worked to pull this meeting together.

President-Elect Ostiguy moved to ratify the election of the 2014-2015 Region Directors and Assistant Directors. The motion carried.

Treasurer Stelley presented the Treasurers Report as of April 30, 2014 which will be filed for audit.

President Kellogg asked Nominating Committee Chair Linda Provo to present the Committee Report. Nominations were presented and there were no nominations from the floor. The following members were nominated as candidates for the 2014-2015 New York State Women Inc. Executive Committee:

For the Office of Treasurer – Mary Stelley For the Office of Secretary – Debra Carlin For the Office of 1st Vice President – Theresa Fazzolari For the Office of President-Elect – Renee Cerullo

President Kellogg reminded the assembly that by virtue of the election held at the 2013 Conference their incoming **President** will be **Colleen Ostiguy**.

It was noted that all members in good standing who have been registered and credentialed to vote by the end of the second business session will be eligible to vote Saturday, May 31st while the polls are open from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m.

Reports of the Board

Finance Chair Diane Dinsmore presented the 2014-2015 Budget.

Motion 14-37 by Finance Chair Dinsmore that the 2014-2015 Budget be adopted as presented. The motion carried.

Motion 14-38 by Advocacy Chair Olbrich that the Legislative Platform and Advocacy Statement be approved as presented. The motion carried.

President Kellogg gave brief addendums to the Membership and PPD reports.

Womens Day at the Fair Chair Fergerson stated that the theme this year is a Women's Health program. The event date is Wednesday, August 27th. Amy Kellogg will coordinate volunteers for the event.

Announcements.

The first session of the Conference recessed at 8:21p.m.

Second Business Session-Saturday May 31, 2014

President Kellogg called the session to order at 9:45a.m.

Registration Chair Carlin gave the 2nd Registration Report as of 9:45 which indicated 43 members registered from 13 of the 32 local chapters.

President Kellogg declared a quorum present and the Registration Report will be attached to the offical minutes of this meeting.

Treasurer Stelley gave an addendum to the Treasurer Report.

President-Elect Ostiguy, in an addendum to her report, updated the membership on the Incorporation issue. A \$3,000 retainer was paid to the lawyer and the process will begin with the larger chapters. The process will begin after the changes to the Non For Profit law goes into effect July 1, 2014.

President-Elect Ostiguy assumed the Chair.

President Kellogg gave an addendum to her report to thank everyone for their help and support during her year as President.

President Kellogg resumed the chair.

Advocacy Chair Olbrich reported that the Women's Equality Coalition will host a Lobby Day in Albany on Tuesday, June 10, 2014 and informational filers are available.

Business is officially concluded.

PPD Chair Cohen introduced the Political Development Candidate Christine Delisa and the Career Recognition Candidate Nannine Iengo-Blomstrom for the speech portion of the competition.

Linda Przepasniak introduced herself and stated her interest in running for the office of 2^{nd} Vice President.

Helen Rico informed the assembly of the Election Rules. Poll Watchers are Sue Mager, Margherita Clemento and Shirley Golden.

This session recessed at 10:36.

5th Annual Conference May 30-June 1, 2014 Page 4

Third Business Session-May 31, 2014

President Kellogg called the session to order at 2:17p.m.

Election Results

42 Ballots cast22 needed for election

President-Elect	Renee Cerullo	42 votes
1 st Vice President	Theresa Fazzolari	42 votes
2 nd Vice President	Linda Przepasniak	28 votes
Recording Secretary	Debra Carlin	42 votes
Treasurer	Mary Stelley	42 votes

President Kellogg declared that these officers have been duly elected for 2014-2015.

PPD Chair Cohen presented the competition results. Political Development Candidate Christine Delisa and the Career Recognition candidateNannine Iengo-Blomstrom for the speech portion of the competition.

This session recessed 2:31

Fourth Business Session-June 1, 2014

President Kellogg called the meeting to order at 10:30a.m.

Faith Sigler presented the Memorial Service.

Registration Chair Carlin gave the 3rd Registration Report as of 10:30 which indicated 44 members registered from 13 of the 32 local chapters.

President Kellogg declared a quorum present.

The 2014-2015 Nominating Committee includes:		
Ramona Gallagher (8), Chair	Appointed	
Colleen Tyll (4)	Appointed	
Linda Provo (4)	Elected	
Mary Ellen Morgan (7)	Elected	
Margherita Clemento (2)	Elected	
Allyson Freyre (6)	Alternate	
Jennifer Charron (3)	Alternate	

Colleen Ostiguy presented information regarding the October Board meeting to be held at the Owego Treadway on October 3-5, 2014.

The 5th Annual Conference adjourned at 10:46a.m.